Begin at the beginning…

March 6, 2008

and go on till you come to the end. That’s what I’ll try to do. Please forgive me if I leave stuff out! Life’s upside down at the moment.

I hope you don’t mind. I’m not exactly going to say where I am, in case Jason finds this page. The good news is that I’m safe, for now. Here’s the start of the story…

Dani Keller. Is that a name that rings a bell? It didn’t to me, or Martin when we first heard it. He seemed like a nice guy, trying to get some help for an upcoming project ‘Ophiuchus’. He claimed he needed people in the medical and scientific professions. Martin was the first to get involved, with his work at CERN he’s naturally the sort of person that’s keen to take part in new projects and exciting opportunities. That’s what we thought Ophiuchus was.

What it turned out to be is completely different. It’s taken over our lives. How can a series of simple tasks cause us so much trouble? Started off receiving tasks from Dani, and trekking all over to find devices and place them for data collection. We thought we were helping the planet. What we were doing seemed real. From there we got more and more involved. Ophiuchus kept calling us at the wrong times, after days of 12 hour shifts or during family vacations. We were so caught up, we just jumped into helping. Now we’re the ones who need help.

We faked our kidnapping to escape the project. But Dani / Jason recruited you guys to help find us. We can’t escape this thing alone. Hijacking the project was the only way you guys could help us escape, without the knowledge of Jason.

So here we are, I’m sure you’ve got lots of questions. Feel free to post a comment here, or text me. Don’t worry about Martin, he’s still in the States. I’m moving location tonight, I’m not sure what time I’ll be able to blog tomorrow. Any ideas how I can escape this project are welcome.

Becs x

7 Responses to “Begin at the beginning…”

  1. leytonstone Says:

    Wow… Glad to see/hear you’re doing ok right now. It feels like exactly what Jason’s been having us do for the past while. I jumped straight in to finding a hidden USB pen with the Auth data on it at one stage… I *kind of* know what it feels like to get sucked in…

    Becs… What do you know of 1in50million.co.uk?

  2. highwind767 Says:

    Hey Becca, good to hear you and Martin are OK.
    I feel kinda bad that we were being used by Jason all the time. I’m just glad we caught on at the end, or he could have got you.
    Anyway, by “Dani / Jason” do you mean that they’re the same person?
    And I don’t know if you know this just yet, but there’s another group looking for you right now, called 1in50million. Can they be trusted?

  3. pictishwitch Says:

    I’m so glad you’re safe! We were getting worried!

    If it’s not asking you to reveal too much, I’d like to know what Ophiuchus was *supposed* to be. I understand if you’d rather not talk about it, though. 🙂

    I’m in the US, in the Pacific Northwest. If there’s any way I’d be of use to either of you, please let me know. 🙂

  4. fishjp Says:

    Becs, I am glad you are safe, but I am worried. After reviewing some chat logs I believe the 1 in 50 million group has traced the cell number and IP addresses that hacked the Project Ophiuchus site. The administrator for 1 in 50 million claimed to know your location as well as that of Martin’s. His intentions are unknown. Please advise, should we attempt to misdirect him or help lead him to your location? Also a friend of ours was named Phase administrator for Project Ophiuchus Phase 13. We have not heard from that person since, should we fear for his safety?

  5. Amanda Says:

    Glad to hear you’re alright, Becca. We were terribly worried.

  6. helpinghand Says:

    Becca, dear, it is horrible what you are going through. We are, of course, here to help you any way we can. It is obvious Jason and Dani can not be trusted. I do not think you should trust 1in50 either. They all seem too connected. If you could give us, through private communication (because your site could be compromised already)your location, we are more than happy to bring you and Martin back together. Just give us a clue as to your (and his) location, hun. We want you both to be safe!

  7. elitefencer Says:

    Oh wow. I’m so very relieved to hear that you both are safe. I can’t really think of anything else to say that hasn’t already been said 😛 Like Highwind said, I feel stupid that both Jason AND Dani managed to fool us…
    I’m currently in the States as well, in the northern midwest. If that’s near where Martin is, please let me know– I might be able to contact him.
    And do you have an email address? Because my phone’s screen is completely cracked, so I can’t text– and calling the UK from where I live costs a fortune >_< I understand if you don’t want to tell me 🙂
    Thanks, and I wish you good luck on escaping this horrible project!
    –Alice


Leave a Reply

